top of page


Board Member & Advocate

Hi my name's Gussie!

I graduated high school in 2021 and am a MidWest Modified Racing Champion from Billings, MT. When I started racing, I was still helping out with Special Olympics. Every kid was in awe about my racing career and has always wanted to see it in person. In fact some of them had dreams to race as well! After awhile of working with the kids, I learned that some of their families didn’t have much money to help with their needs in life. I was talking to a close friend of mine wishing I could help with money and just threw this idea out of incorporating racing with it. She and her family gave me money to help succeed with my ideas and now here we are! Those kids and my friend inspired me to help and they were my main motivation to do something about it instead of just wishing I was doing it.

My only hobbies are racing and tennis. I’ve played tennis for about 10 years now. I’m very happy to say that my partner and I took 4th in state during my senior year. I’ve always dreamed to race for a career. When I was younger the dream was I wanted to be Santa’s wife.. but obviously as I got older I realized that was definitely not happening haha! Right now my goals are all over the place, I haven’t really settled on one of them just yet.

I want to help and be a part of the BSAP because of many reasons. I love helping people when I can. When I worked with Special Olympics, I realized the kids were so much more than just having a kind of disability. How much people underestimate them honestly shocked me. The more I learned the more I wanted to be a part of their lives and help them in any way I could. Those kids managed to put a smile on my face on the hardest days, and they don’t understand how much love and happiness it brought me. Being a part of this community gives me so more opportunities to help out when I can.

bottom of page